Last one for 2016

This year I’ll not be able to get here for the New Year, so all will be quiet until February.

So I was pleased to get in a nice little ride on my last day for this week and year: another standard – up the Quint valley, over the col de la Croix to Beaufort, and back via the Drôme valley. The rain having passed yesterday and in the night, I was treated to nice fresh light on familiar scenes.

And as I make my way back to Devon, totaling up my riding in France for the ten weeks I’ve been here in 2016, it comes to slightly over 4000 miles. That’ll do.

2 thoughts on “Last one for 2016

Leave a Reply

