Roaming clouds

Today’s rain has been in the forecast all week, and given that October and November are the wettest months here, I’ve been very lucky this week. Even today’s rain has been much less than promised, and allowed me to get out for my regular Quint Valley loop. You’ll be pleased to know, I’m sure, that this morning I replaced the bar tape, chain and cassette on the bike, as well as servicing the bottom bracket. I’m glad to say that the bike’s still working.

Anyway, the photos give a nice flavour of today: clouds roaming the valleys. I’ve learnt never to venture too far when they are prowling.

Leave a Reply

