A morning walk

​A cool start today persuaded me to go for a walk till the air warmed up. Despite it being prime walking country round here, my love of cycling normally takes precedence (and is rather kinder to my getting-older knees).

There are two walks up from my house which I’ve done, which follow valley paths for a long time, and therefore get few views for some distance. So today I followed the signs to le Bichon. For some reason I’d not done this route till today -maybe I’d tried and got lost (there is one unsignposted right fork – see photo). You do ascend for an hour without much of a view- I was almost ready to turn back thinking that I’d not get a decent view, then ‘boof’! As you’ll see, the view was well worth the wait. And, for someone who’s not great with ‘airy’ paths, there were no ‘exposed moments’ to contend with. Next time I’ll allow more time and see how much further the path goes.

Leave a Reply

