On a day like today…

… I genuinely do wonder if there’s anywhere in the world more beautiful than where I’m lucky enough to spend chunks of my time.

Yes, I’m well aware that such things are subjective, but when the weather and scenery combine like they often do here, it’s impossible to ignore the beauty in all directions.

My evidence? Well, after an early energetic ride over the cols de Prémol, Tourettes and Carabès, cycling friend Jérôme had to dash back in his car, while I took the slow way back, en vélo, via the back roads between St Roman and Laval d’Aix. And in those few kilometres, I took a few roadside snaps…

image
Near Luc-en-Diois
image
Châtillon-en-Diois vineyards
image
The Glandasse above Châtillon-en-Diois
image
The Drôme

image

image

image

image
Near Laval d’Aix

image

image

Leave a Reply

